BULB Collective

BULB Collective. The BULB Collective has been founded in January 2015 by Michail Moscholios after an Open Day held in Bucharest. Since 2015 the collective has widen its geographical scope and it presently consists of 51 photographers from Romania, Bulgaria, Turkey, Greece, and Cyprus, active in urban (and rural) photography with an expressive shift to include highly aesthetic and poetic images in their assignments. They share the same vision but not the same perspective which gives the necessary “polyphony” in their extremely ambitious endeavor to cover all the aspects of the Balkan neorealism.

Their visual signatures aspire to create iconic images and to be the best in metamorphosing and interpreting all aspects of life in this highly contradictory and fascinating part of the world. The BULB Collective holds projects in the Balkans and beyond, exhibitions in European galleries, assignments in cooperation with foreign and local Photo Clubs, workshops, residential seminars, publishes photobooks etc.
In 4 years, among other projects, BULB published two over 100-page books, held numerous international exhibitions and organized 4 editions of the PhoS Street Photography Days (www.phos.site)


MEMBERS | Alexander Stanishev, Bogdan Comisel, Cristina-Mina Dalea, Diana Maria, Eleni Rimantonaki, George Tsilis, Ioannis Stamatogiannis, László-Tibor Olah, Leontina Chiricioiu, Liubomir Skumov, Makis Makris, Martin Iliev, Michail Moscholios, Mihai Andrei, Mihai Ciama, Nikos Konidaris, Panagiotis Kalkavouras, Pavel Vesnakov, Penko Skumov, Ploutarcos Haloftis, Polyvios Kosmatos, Raluca Furtună, Raul Timis, Sebastian Gruia, Stavros Stamatiou, Stela Patrulescu, Stoyan Nikolaev, Svilen Nachev, Szilvia Illes, Tasos Biris, Tsiolis Alexandros, Ventsislav Lalev, Yiota Tsokou.

Alexander Stanishev

Bogdan Comisel

Cristina-Mina Dalea

Diana Maria

Eleni Rimantonaki

George Tsilis

Ioannis Stamatogiannis

László-Tibor Olah

Leontina Chiricioiu

Liubomir Skumov

Makis Makris

Martin Iliev

Michail Moscholios

Mihai Andrei

Mihai Ciama

Nikos Konidaris

Panagiotis Kalkavouras

Pavel Vesnakov

Penko Skumov

Ploutarcos Haloftis

Polyvios Kosmatos

Raluca Furtună

Raul Timis

Sebastian Gruia

Stavros Stamatiou

Stela Patrulescu

Stoyan Nikolaev

Svilen Nachev

Szilvia Illes

Tasos Biris

Tsiolis Alexandros

Ventsislav Lalev

Yiota Tsokou