Eyeshot Magazine #1


The adjective surreal comes from surrealism, an artistic movement that conglomerated images, writing, painting, and other artistic disciplines, which often contained irrational and disconnected images. That is why the surreal describes a strange mixture of elements, often discordant and seemingly meaningless.

Images can be surreal, like the watches in Salvador Dalí’s paintings as well as in some weird and dreamlike moments of everyday life.
We may say that Street photography has always had that influence: from the classic images of Eliott Erwitt to our days with photographers like Siegfried Hansen or Tavepong Pratoomwong.

In this issue, we present 101 talented street photographers celebrating the excellence through a visual language in street photography.

1 Surreal Eyeshot

Print Limited edition

300 Copies in limited edition
Editor and Curator Marco Savarese
Cover photo Maria Kappatou
Paper dimension 21×27
Paper Fedrigoni X-PER Premium Quality
150 Number of pages
101 Street Photographers

1 Surreal Back Eyeshot

Made in Italy

Fedrigoni Papers | X-Per

Eyeshot uses only papers from Fedrigoni, an Italian paper mill founded in 1888 in Verona. All Fedrigoni’s papers are FSC® certified, made from pure ECF pulp. Every product is fully biodegradable and recyclable.

X-Per Premium White 14og/m2 is a sharp and uncoated paper with a special treatment to enhance the feeling and allow for particularly sharp and brilliant printing. Its opacity and print contrast makes it an extraordinary choice for publishing Eyeshot’s exclusive magazines.


EFC: ELEMENTARY CHLORINE FREE | It’s an environmentally friendly type of paper that has been bleached with products free of elemental chlorine. By replacing it with chlorine dioxide, polluting emissions are reduced by 90%.

FSC® MIX | The Forest Stewardship Council is one of the internationally recognised forestry certification systems, which guarantees the proper management of forests and the traceability of the resulting products.

HEAVY METAL ABSENCE | Paper and packaging are produced in a way that allows them to be reused and recycled. The absence of harmful metals and other substances and materials that are hazardous to human health is guaranteed.

LONG LIFE: ISO 9706 | This certification ensures that paper production recycles more CO2 than it emits, thus reducing the release of CO2 into the atmosphere that causes global warming. In compliance with ISO 9706 standards, the paper we use is acid-free which gives it resistance to light, wear and tear, and durability over time. It can be stored for up to 200 years.

Chris Farling Eyeshot
© Chris Farling
Tymon Markowski Eyeshot
© Tymon Markowski

Selection n.1

AB Rashid, Abinet Teshome, Alessandro Prato, Alexander Bronfer, Andrea Torrei, Andrés César, Andy Hall, Ania Klosek, Antonio E. Ojeda, Bambi, Barry Talis, Bouwe Brouwer, Cedric Roux, Chakrapun Senachan, Chatchai Boonyaprapatsara, Chris Farling, Chu Viet Ha, Cristian Scotellaro, Dan Szpara, Daniele Zarri, Darran K Roper, David Fidalgo, Dimitris Makrygiannakis, Don Hudson, Efe Can Uysal, Efrat Sela.

© Chakrapun Senachan

Selection n.2

Eric Kogan, Francesco Sembolini, Gabi Ben Avraham , Gary Salter, Gavin Bragdon, Gerry Orkin, Gianluca Morini, Giedo van der Zwan, Giovanni, Giovanni Stimolo, Gustavo Minas, Ilan Burla, İlker Karaman, Ilya Shtutsa, Jack Simon, Jad Jadsada, Jasper Tejano, JB Maher, Jerome Lorieau, Johan Jehlbo, Jonathan Higbee, Julie Hrudova, Junku Nishimura, Katarzyna Kubiak, Larry Cohen, Larry Hallegua.

Gerry Orkin Eyeshot
© Gerry Orkin
Ilan Burla Eyeshot
© Ilan Burla

Selection n.3

Liberti Michele, Liu Tao, Lorenzo Catena, Lukas Vasilikos, Marcelo Argolo, Marco Patassini, Maria Kappatou, Mark Heathcote, Matthew Martin, Md Enamul Kabir, Md. Sydul Islam , Merlin Meuris, Michael Zikaras, Michele Bartalini, Mikhail Palinchak, Nayeem Siddiquee, Noppadol Maitreechit, Omri Shomer, Paulus Ponizak, Rammy Narula, Richard Mills, Rodrigo Roher, Roe, Rudy Boyer, Sakulchai Sikitikul.

© Nayeem Siddiquee

Selection n.4

Salvatore Matarazzo, Sami Uçan, Saqif Inan, Saumalya Ghosh, Serkan Tekin, Shah Toufiqur Rahman Ovi, Siegfried Hansen, Simon Kossoff, Sohail Bin Mohammad, Stan De Zoysa, Stuart Paton, Suresh Naganathan, Taras Bychko, Tavepong Pratoomwong , Tawanwad Wanavit, TC Lin, Thanasorn Janekankit, Thibaut Goarant, Tom Young, Tymon Markowski, Ufuk Akari, Umberto Verdoliva, Valeria Tofanelli, Vineet Vohra, Vitor Damasio, Zisis Kardianos.

Stan De Zoysa Eyeshot
© Stan De Zoysa
Francesco Sembolini Eyeshot 2
© Francesco Sembolini